2015 Roanoke Division ARRL Service Award

The Roanoke Division ARRL Service Award was instituted in 1968 by then Roanoke Division Director Vic Clark, W4KFC. Vic intended the award to be recognition for a long history of significant and consistent contributions to Amateur Radio. The amateur selected would have, over the years, dedicated much of his or her time to Amateur Radio and the ARRL.  Nominations for the award were solicited in late 2015.  The selection committee is comprised of past award recipients, and the administration of the award is done by the Roanoke Division Director.
Out of a field of five very worthy candidates, one clearly received the
majority of the votes.

Congratulations to our 2015 Roanoke Division ARRL Service Award

David Ritter ND4MR of North Wilkesboro, NC.

The award presentation is currently planned at the 2016 Charlotte
Hamfest on Saturday, March 12, 2016 during the ARRL forum:

Please join us in congratulating our 2015 Roanoke Division ARRL Service
Award winner!

ARRL Roanoke Division
Director: James F Boehner, N2ZZ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *